Betting On Cincinnati Bengals To Win The Super Bowl

The Cincinnati Bengals

Betting on the Cincinnati Bengals to win the Super Bowl is not something that is done often. In the 2019-2020 season, the Bengals have been, bluntly, atrocious, putting up the worst record in the league. Now, you might be asking, why is this page even here? They had the worst record in the league, they obviously aren’t winning the Super Bowl. However, that doesn’t stop the crazed fans from betting on the Bengals to win the Super Bowl.

The news for the Bengals isn’t all bad, however, as their terrible record gives them the number one pick in the draft, which is absolutely loaded. The Bengals are expected to select LSU quarterback Joe Burrow, the Heisman Trophy winner, record-breaker, and National Championship winner. As of right now, betting on the Bengals to win the Super Bowl might be a bad idea, but once they add the talent of Burrow, the sky is the limit for the Cincinnati Bengals.

What Are Cincinnati Bengals Odds To Win The Super Bowl?

Given their atrocious record, it should be a matter of common knowledge that the Bengals did not make the playoffs, nor did they come close to doing so. They didn’t want to do so – they wanted to lose as many games as possible so they could get the best chance to select the best player in the 2020 NFL Draft, Joe Burrow. Next year, the Bengals odds are projected to be similarly bad, despite Burrow, which is genuinely interesting. They are in the lowest bracket of Super Bowl betting odds, with +10000 odds to win the big one. Nobody thinks that Burrow will take them to the promised land immediately, but he could reasonably make them better than they were this year.

Cincinnati Bengals Playoff History

Playoff Appearances
1970, 1973, 1975, 1981, 1982, 1988, 1990, 2005, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015
Division Championships
1970, 1973, 1981, 1988, 1990, 2005, 2009, 2013, 2015
Conference Championships
1981, 1988
Super Bowl Victories
Super Bowl Losses
1982 (XVI), 1989 (XXIII)
Super Bowl Winning Quarterbacks
Super Bowl Winning Coaches
Super Bowl MVPs
What Are the Cincinnati Bengals Odds To Win The AFC Championship?

These odds have not been released yet, but one would imagine they are similarly poor and pessimistic. The Bengals are very unlikely to win the AFC championship and their odds will reflect this. However, so much of who the Bengals are as a team will be defined by the upcoming 2020 NFL draft. Thus, it is important to understand this when discussing betting on them. You might get better odds now because of the greater degree of uncertainty around the team or they might draft the wrong people and end up just as bad as they are right now.

What Are The Cincinnati Bengals Odds To Win The AFC North?

Similarly poor. The Bengals play in the AFC North, which is traditionally a powerhouse division, containing the Pittsburgh Steelers, Cleveland Browns and Baltimore Ravens as well as the Bengals. Each of these teams has compelling arguments as to why they are better than the Bengals next year. The Steelers get back quarterback Ben Roethlisberger, the Browns have another year to gel and a new head coach, and the Ravens are coming off one of the most dominant regular-season performances we’ve ever seen in the NFL. There may be a few prop bets that explain where the Bengals will end their season, but atop the AFC North doesn’t seem likely.

Betting On The Bengals Draft Odds

The Cincinnati Bengals took a step in the right direction by using the NFL Draft and they need to keep using the draft to build towards success. Betting on the Bengals draft picks is possible with the use of an online sportsbook. Local books won’t offer many (or any) lines on this NFL event so find all of the Bengals draft odds online. Make sure your account is created in time.

Betting The Bengals Projected Win Total

The Bengals finished with a nightmarish 2-14 record in the 2019 season, but there is nowhere to go but up for them. Online sportsbooks have set the Bengals projected win total at 5.5 for the 2020 season with Joe Burrow under the helm. The hopes are not high on the Bengals, but their projected win total is a realistic expectation going into the new season.