NFC North Division Odds – Best NFC North Betting Lines

National Football Conference

There is much more to NFC North betting odds than the outcome of the division at the end of the season and that’s where we come in as we’ll uncover it all for you. We’ll show you how to bet on the NFC North and all of the odds that feature a team from the division including each of their Super Bowl 58 betting odds and yearly Super Bowl odds, team prop odds for the division, and MVP odds for division players along with several others.

There’s also the historical aspect which we also get into on this page. You’ll see which teams have won the most division titles and what their odds to win the NFC North were that year, if any team in the division has ever won the Super Bowl, and how the division has fared from the Wild Card position.

Bovada Super Bowl Betting

Best Sites for Betting on the NFC Championship
Bovada Sportsbook
  • 50%
  • up to
  • $250
BetOnline Sportsbook
  • 50%
  • up to
  • $1,000
MyBookie Sportsbook
  • 250%
  • up to
  • $1,000
Xbet Sportsbook
  • 100%
  • up to
  • $300
Sportsbetting Sportsbook
  • 50%
  • up to
  • $1,000

NFC North Division Odds

2023-24 NFC North Championship Odds

Green Bay Packers

Green Bay Packers

The Green Bay Packers are the winningest team in the division with 12 division championships and oddsmakers have rarely made any mistakes with their NFC North winner odds. Nine of their 12 division titles all came with preseason odds of +100 or less meaning when they’re listed as the preseason favorite, they’ll usually stay true to their odds. The downside to their 2023-23 +450 odds though is that the three times that they’ve opened at this mark or above, they’ve only won one division title which certainly puts a damper on the Packers Super Bowl LVIII odds as well.

Minnesota Vikings

Minnesota Vikings

There has been a common theme with the Minnesota Vikings NFC North betting odds. Their last three division titles all came with odds of +300 or higher proving that they are a profitable bet to make from that position. Their first two division titles in 2008 and 2009 each came with +160 odds. It’s very rare that the Vikings preseason odds open anywhere under +200. Since 2011, they only opened up under +200 twice. Despite their +300 opening odds, in history, it hasn’t made much of an impact on the Vikings Super Bowl odds having never made it to the Super Bowl post 2002.

Chicago Bears

Chicago Bears

The Chicago Bears have been the masters of winning the division with long odds as three of their four division titles have all come with +450 odds or more. There have still been some low expectations for the Bears in recent years with each of their last four years seeing over +300 odds on Super Bowl betting sites that take players from US. They haven’t been anywhere near the top of the division with five last place finishes over the last nine years. They’ve also finished above a .500 record one time in that time frame which has also led to the Bears Super Bowl odds not being anywhere near contention either.

Detroit Lions

Detroit Lions

Oddsmakers are all over the Detroit Lions despite them not winning any NFC North titles in team history. Their 2023-24 +135 NFC North odds are also their lowest in team history. Since 2016, they’ve opened the season with +700 odds or more a total of six times. However, after the collapse of the division and the Lions second-place finish in 2022, oddsmakers are set to give them a chance as the preseason favorite. As a result, the Detroit Lions Super Bowl 58 odds have also opened at their highest point.

Taking A Futures Bet On The NFC North

NFC North Betting Odds

Futures betting is one of the most profitable ways on how to bet on the NFC North at betting sites that accept US bettors. That is because you can bet on these odds not just through the regular season, but through the offseason as well. NFC North division odds are also not only limited to just the odds to win the division, you can also bet on their odds to win Super Bowl 58, online NFC Championship odds, player futures, and anything else that features a team from this division.

Preseason NFC North Super Bowl Odds

Preseason NFC North Conference Championship Odds

NFC North MVP Contenders

Preseason NFC North Odds To Make The Playoffs

Preseason NFC North Win Totals

Past NFC North Champions

Doing research on how to bet on the NFC North is important and one of the main ways in doing so is by looking at past winners. All teams with the exception of the Detroit Lions have won an NFC North championship since 2002 and to make matters even worse, each the Packers, Vikings, and Bears have won over the last five seasons. Green Bay holds a tight grip with 12 division titles since then as well. The Vikings are slowly making their way up with five while Chicago follows them with four. Any team can win from any spot on the odds board and that has been shown here as Green Bay won in 2012 with the heaviest odds at -250 while Chicago has really worked their magic winning three of their four titles with +450, +700, and +800 NFC North betting odds.

Year Team Odds
2022 Minnesota Vikings +300
2021 Green Bay Packers -165
2020 Green Bay Packers +200
2019 Green Bay Packers +225
2018 Chicago Bears +800
2017 Minnesota Vikings +300
2016 Green Bay Packers -200
2015 Minnesota Vikings +500
2014 Green Bay Packers -175
2013 Green Bay Packers -160
2012 Green Bay Packers -250
2011 Green Bay Packers -240
2010 Chicago Bears +450
2009 Minnesota Vikings +160
2008 Minnesota Vikings +160
2007 Green Bay Packers +600
2006 Chicago Bears -150
2005 Chicago Bears +700
2004 Green Bay Packers +100
2003 Green Bay Packers -150
2002 Green Bay Packers -160

NFC North Teams To Win The Super Bowl

In the history of the Super Bowl, five NFC North teams have come away with a Super Bowl win with the Green Bay Packers responsible for four of them. They won the first two Super Bowls and added on in 1996 and 2010. Since then, they’ve been to the NFC Championship game four times where they fell short all four times. The Chicago Bears are the other division team to win the Super Bowl in 1986.

Past NFC North Super Bowl Winners

Year Team Odds
2010 Green Bay Packers +1100
1996 Green Bay Packers +1000
1986 Chicago Bears +800
1967 Green Bay Packers n/a
1966 Green Bay Packers n/a

NFC North Teams To Make The Wild Card

Since their first appearance in 2004, the NFC North has seen a Wild Card team 10 times. The Packers have been the most successful turning in three Wild Card appearances with their 2010 run turning into a Super Bowl. Minnesota has also been a Wild Card team three times but haven’t gotten past the divisional round. As for the Bears and Lions, they lost in the Wild Card round in all of their four combined appearances.

Past NFC North Wild Card Teams

Year Team Odds
2020: Chicago Bears +175
2019: Minnesota Vikings -110
2016: Detroit Lions +320
2015: Green Bay Packers -550
2014: Detroit Lions +175
2012: Minnesota Vikings -600
2011: Detroit Lions +190
2010: Green Bay Packers -200
2009: Green Bay Packers +100
2004: Minnesota Vikings n/a