Betting On The Las Vegas Raiders To Win The Super Bowl

Las Vegas Raiders

The idea of betting on the Oakland Raiders to win the Super Bowl is all but obsolete. The team will become the Las Vegas Raiders in the 2020 season. The Raiders became an official organization in 1960 and have won three Super Bowls’ in that time. As the Oakland Raiders, their 2019 season could’ve been better. They finished at 7-9 for the year and did not move beyond their regular season schedule to get to the playoffs. Head coach Jon Gruden is already making changes to his coaching staff with the hiring of defensive line coach Rod Marinelli. The two were able to get Tampa Bay a Super Bowl win when they worked together with the Buccaneers and Gruden hopes to do the same thing again.

Placing a wager on the Raiders to win a Super Bowl championship may not be that bad of an idea. With new coaches and a new city, it could give the team a makeover they so desperately need. Hopefully not the kind of makeover you’ll find on the Vegas Strip but a makeover nonetheless. With all the freshness that is being breathed into the franchise going into the 2020 season, a fourth Championship ring would certainly be welcome. It would also help the staff and players better fit into their new glitzy over the top environment with a big shiny ring adorning their fingers.

What Are The Las Vegas Raiders’ Odds To Win The Super Bowl?

The Las Vegas Raiders have not seen a Super Bowl berth in almost twenty years. Their odds at winning the Super Bowl are not terrible but are in the middle of the odds board. It does not matter if the team is in Oakland or Las Vegas, this a pretty mediocre group who you can expect to see either flirt with a .500 record or completely collapse. They are only missing a few pieces to put them up there with the contenders as they have promising talent in Josh Jacobs, Darren Waller, and Tyrell Williams but are just missing a couple more offensive pieces to put them at that elite level.

Las Vegas Raiders Playoff History

Playoff Appearances
1967, 1968, 1969, 1970, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1976, 1977, 1980, 1982, 1983, 1984, 1985, 1990, 1991, 1993, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2016
Division Championships
1967, 1968, 1969, 1970, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1976, 1983, 1985, 1990, 2000, 2001, 2002
Conference Championships
1976, 1980, 1983, 2002
Super Bowl Victories
1976 (XI), 1980 (XV), 1983 (XVIII)
Super Bowl Losses
1968 (II), 2003 (XXXVII)
Super Bowl Winning Quarterbacks
Ken Stabler, Jim Plunkett
Super Bowl Winning Coaches
John Madden, Tom Flores
Super Bowl MVPs
Fred Biletnikoff (XI), Jim Plunkett (XV), Marcus Allen (XVIII)
What Are The Las Vegas Raiders Odds To Win The AFC Championship?

The Las Vegas Raiders odds at winning the AFC Championship are not as bad as you might expect. Although their odds might look decent, with teams like the Kansas City Chiefs and Baltimore Ravens ahead of them, it would be safer to go with one of those two powerhouses instead. Still, the Raiders possess longer odds than most simply because of their divisional connection to the Chiefs.

What Are The Las Vegas Raiders Odds To Win The AFC West?

The Las Vegas Raiders have won 15 AFC West division titles with the last one being in 2002. The odds for the Raiders to win the AFC West are pretty low. This is no surprise as they share the division with the defending Super Bowl Champs Kansas City Chiefs. They have a chance to finish second in the division but as long as the Chiefs have Patrick Mahomes under center, you could expect to see them rack up division titles year after year.

Raiders NFL Draft Odds

The betting odds for the Raiders draft decisions will only be up for those that access and online betting site. Laws prevent licensed-sportsbooks to place any type of betting odds on the NFL draft or any other NFL even that has nothing to do with the game. Any bets you want to place on the Raiders has to be done via online betting sites.

With Jon Gruden and Mike Mayock shaking up this organization over the past few years, there is no telling what to expect from this front office of the silver and black. Also with a huge move to Los Vegas, expect for there to be some big and shocking moves to get this team jump-started. Many props will be upon online betting sites and you will be able to put money down on anything.

Betting The Win Total For The Las Vegas Raiders

Fans thought that Jon Gruden was crazy for some of the moves that made a few years ago. With a few drafts picks and key pickups, the Raiders improved their season with a 7-9 record in 2019. This team is trending upwards and look out for the Raiders to be a problem moving forward.

The problem with the Raiders is being patient and letting the coach build his team and that won't be an issue with the contract that Gruden signed a few years ago. Odds are even on if the Raiders will win over or under 7 games this year. With so many draft picks, Raiders will add some key pieces to this team very soon.

Raiders Mobile Sports Betting Apps

Mobile betting is so flexible for those bettors who like to make adjustments if needed. Those fans who stay in tune with the news on their Raiders using your mobile device to place a bet is one the best thing created for them. Online sportsbooks give this feature. As soon as you click on the site, it will direct you straight to the mobile site. Betting on your Raiders just has gotten very simple and fans need to take advantage while they can.

Live Betting Raiders Games

Live betting is on games is as big as betting on games before they start. This feature is popular and is very huge when it comes to bettors claiming the big prize. Sportsbooks have this feature and it has done tremendous for bettors who place those live bets. Also, you will see that there are options that weren’t there before. Bet when Gruden is going to be in the lead or if Jacobs will end this net drive with a touchdown.