AFC West Division Odds – Best AFC West Betting Lines

American Football Conference

The AFC West is believed to be one of the toughest divisions in not just the AFC, but the NFL as a whole with all four teams in the hunt for a playoff run. The Kansas City Chiefs have run away with the division in the last six seasons, but with each the Los Angeles Chargers, Denver Broncos, and Las Vegas Raiders making win-now moves, it leaves the division-wide open with money to be made on any of their odds.

For those looking to get in on any of the AFC West betting odds on Super Bowl betting sites, you have come to the right place as you will find them all. In addition to finding their odds, you will find a breakdown of the history in the division including past division winners, AFC West teams to win the Super Bowl, and updated odds weekly throughout the season.

Bovada Super Bowl Betting

Best Sites for Betting on the AFC Championship
Bovada Sportsbook
  • 50%
  • up to
  • $250
BetOnline Sportsbook
  • 50%
  • up to
  • $1,000
MyBookie Sportsbook
  • 250%
  • up to
  • $1,000
Xbet Sportsbook
  • 100%
  • up to
  • $300
Sportsbetting Sportsbook
  • 50%
  • up to
  • $1,000

AFC West Standings

AFC West Division Odds

Kansas City Chiefs Win Division

Kansas City Chiefs

Kansas City ChiefsThe Kansas City Chiefs have really put an emphasis on grabbing a bull by the horns with six straight division championships. NFL betting sites are expecting them to continue on this route as they are favored to win one more in the 2022-23 season, but this time at +175 odds which is their first time opening above +100 odds in the last four seasons. They have also been one of the most successful teams against the spread during this run going 60-47-3. If you were to have bet $100 on the Chiefs to win the division in each of the last six seasons, you would be up a total of $771.36 with the potential to move up to $906.36 this season.

Los Angeles Chargers

Los Angeles ChargersThings are beginning to heat up for the Los Angeles Chargers as their +270 preseason divisional odds are just the third time that they’ve opened under +300 since the 2013 season. They haven’t won the AFC West title since back in 2009 which capped off a four-year winning streak that saw three of the four preseason odds come under +100. There are some high hopes for the Chargers this season, especially behind Justin Herbert who has the fifth shortest odds to win the MVP at +1000, and two defensive powerhouses in Joey Bosa (+1800 DPOY) and Khalil Mack (+4000 DPOY) on the defensive line.

Denver Broncos

Denver BroncosThings are starting to heat up for the Denver Broncos after their active offseason that brought them Russell Wilson. Denver had +700 odds of landing Wilson in the offseason and did everything in their power to do so. At their +250 opening odds, it is their shortest since 2016 season as they’ve opened above +400 every year since then. Looking at the last ten seasons, Denver has held their own against AFC West competition with a 33-38 S/U record against division teams.

Las Vegas Raiders

Las Vegas RaidersThe Las Vegas Raiders believe they have what it takes to not only compete for the division title, but even a Super Bowl. Their opening +650 odds are the first time they’ve opened the division under +1000 in the last five seasons. Also in the last five seasons, they have done a decent job against the spread when facing AFC West opponents at 16-14 for a 53.3% cover rate. With the acquisition of Davante Adams to an already impressive receiving core of Hunter Renfrow and Darren Waller, it makes sense why the internal hope is a division title.

Taking A Futures Bet On The AFC West

AFC West Betting Odds

There is more to just futures betting on the AFC West winner as you will be able to find tons of futures odds that involve AFC West teams and even players. Those might include their Super Bowl odds, Conference title odds, and odds to win the league MVP. All of which can be bet on all throughout the offseason, regular season, and even the playoffs.

AFC West Super Bowl Odds

AFC West Conference Championship Odds

AFC West MVP Contenders

Preseason AFC West Odds To Make The Playoffs

Preseason AFC West Totals

  • Kansas City Chiefs 10.5
  • Los Angeles Chargers 10
  • Denver Broncos 10
  • Las Vegas Raiders 8.5

Past AFC West Champions

With the exception of the Las Vegas Raiders who have only won the division once since 2002, it has been fairly even. The Chargers have won five division championships since then, the Broncos have won six, and the Chiefs have won eight. The Chiefs have been victorious in winning the last six division championships which is the longest streak in division history breaking the Broncos previous streak of five.

Year Team Odds
2021 Kansas City Chiefs -275
2020 Kansas City Chiefs -400
2019 Kansas City Chiefs -200
2018 Kansas City Chiefs +275
2017 Kansas City Chiefs +225
2016 Kansas City Chiefs +160
2015 Denver Broncos -160
2014 Denver Broncos -400
2013 Denver Broncos -455
2012 Denver Broncos +150
2011 Denver Broncos +1400
2010 Kansas City Chiefs +800
2009 Los Angeles Chargers -400
2008 Los Angeles Chargers -400
2007 Los Angeles Chargers -150
2006 Los Angeles Chargers +200
2005 Denver Broncos +250
2004 Los Angeles Chargers +700
2003 Kansas City Chiefs +220
2002 Las Vegas Raiders +100

AFC West Teams To Win The Super Bowl

In the Super Bowl era that started in 1967, the only team to not win the Super Bowl have been the Los Angeles Chargers. Each of the other three teams have won a Super Bowl since then with the Kansas City Chiefs being the most recent one back in 2019 when they had +600 odds.

Past AFC West Super Bowl Winners

Year Team Odds
2019 Kansas City Chiefs +600
2015 Denver Broncos +900
1998 Denver Broncos +600
1997 Denver Broncos +1000
1983 Las Vegas Raiders +1200
1980 Las Vegas Raiders +3500
1976 Las Vegas Raiders +300

AFC West Teams To Make The Wildcard

Since 2002 the AFC West has only made the Wildcard round eight times. The Chargers, Raiders, and Broncos have each been in the Wild Card Round twice since then while the Chiefs have been three times. One trend to keep in mind is that if one of the AFC West teams makes the Wild Card Round, they have never made it past the divisional round.

Year Team Odds
2022: Las Vegas Raiders +350
2018: Los Angeles Chargers -160
2016: Las Vegas Raiders +155
2015: Kansas City Chiefs +125
2013: Kansas City Chiefs +290
2013: Los Angeles Chargers +260
2006: Kansas City Chiefs n/a
2004: Denver Broncos n/a
2003: Denver Broncos n/a