AFC East Division Odds – Best AFC East Betting Lines

American Football Conference

There are several different ways for you to go about AFC East betting odds including betting on the outright winner where you’ll get the most profit as well as other division prop odds. The division is made up of four teams including the Buffalo Bills, Miami Dolphins, New England Patriots, and New York Jets. New England has won the most division titles at 22 while the New York Jets have won the least with just 4. Each of the four teams has won at least one division title since the division realignment in 2002.

To find out more on how to bet on the AFC East at Super Bowl betting sites taking US players, we’ll touch on all of that information on this page. We’ll show you past winners of the division and the current odds, a breakdown of each team's history in the division, other futures bets on the AFC East such as their Super Bowl 58 betting odds, as well as other historical facts.

Bovada Super Bowl Betting

Best Sites for Betting on the AFC Championship
Bovada Sportsbook
  • 50%
  • up to
  • $250
BetOnline Sportsbook
  • 50%
  • up to
  • $1,000
MyBookie Sportsbook
  • 250%
  • up to
  • $1,000
Xbet Sportsbook
  • 100%
  • up to
  • $300
Sportsbetting Sportsbook
  • 50%
  • up to
  • $1,000

AFC East Division Odds

2023-24 AFC East Odds

Buffalo Bills

Buffalo Bills

Betting on the AFC East is one of the major odds surrounding the Buffalo Bills Super Bowl 58 odds. The Bills won the last three AFC East division titles from 2020-2022 which are their only three since 2002. In total, they own 13 division titles. Over the last three seasons though, the Bills odds to win the division have been the preseason favorite and all under +100 as well. If you were to have started with $100 and rolled over your profit from betting on the Bills division odds over the last three seasons, you would be up $433.33. There is a chance for even more profit in 2023-24 with the Bills preseason odds over +100 for the first time since 2020.

Miami Dolphins

Miami Dolphins

Since 2002, the Miami Dolphins have just one AFC East division championship which came in 2008 when they had +2500 preseason odds to win AFC East. They have a total of 13 division championships though in team history. While some years have seen high expectations based on the preseason Miami Dolphins Super Bowl betting odds, they always seem to let bettors down. Looking at the last eight seasons dating back to 2015, regardless of where the Dolphins odds to win the division have opened, they always seem to jump over +1500 at some point during the season.

New England Patriots

New England Patriots

The New England Patriots have had a tight grip over the division with 22 total division titles including 16 since 2002. 14 of their 16 AFC East division titles since 2002 all came at AFC East division odds stronger than -150 with 9 of them pushing to -1000 or stronger at some point during the season. From a betting perspective, their AFC East odds, similar to the Patriots Super Bowl odds, have been some of the most profitable ones to bet on in the NFL since 2001. Those betting with $100 units would be up $1,467 in total profit even after accounting for the five seasons they didn’t come out on top.

New York Jets

New York Jets

Who many might consider the sorriest team in the AFC East, the New York Jets won the AFC division championship in 2002 with +220 preseason AFC East betting odds and haven’t seen another one since. They have just four division titles in team history. In 2023-24 though, oddsmakers have rare high hopes for the Jets at their +210 preseason odds which are their lowest preseason division odds since 2011. As a result, the Jets Super Bowl LVIII odds have also come in at their lowest point in that span. Over the last seven years though, five of them have seen preseason odds over +1000.

Taking A Futures Bet On The AFC East

AFC East Betting Odds

Futures betting on Super Bowl betting sites accepting US bettors is one of the main ways on how to bet on the AFC East, however, there is more to futures betting on the division than just the odds to win. You will be able to find different futures odds that include AFC East teams such as Super Bowl odds, AFC Championship betting odds, win totals, MVP contenders, and much more. All of these can be bet on throughout the regular season and offseason as you would the normal AFC East odds.

Preseason AFC East Super Bowl Odds

Preseason AFC East Conference Championship Odds

AFC East MVP Contenders

Preseason AFC East Odds To Make The Playoffs

Preseason AFC East Win Totals

  • Buffalo Bills 10.5 Wins
  • Miami Dolphins 9.5 Wins
  • New York Jets 9.5 Wins
  • New England Patriots 7.5 Wins

Past AFC East Champions

All four teams in the division have been successful in cashing their AFC East betting odds since 2002. The New England Patriots though took full control though having won 16 AFC East titles since 2002. Looking at some of the notable division championships, in 2017 the Patriots won with the heaviest division odds in those 20 years at -2500. As for the team that won with the longest odds, it was the Miami Dolphins in 2008 after they went into the season with +2500 preseason odds. For those asking how to bet on the AFC East, looking at past winners is a great way to do research before doing so.

Year Team Odds
2022 Buffalo Bills -225
2021 Buffalo Bills -150
2020 Buffalo Bills -125
2019 New England Patriots -800
2018 New England Patriots -800
2017 New England Patriots -2500
2016 New England Patriots -225
2015 New England Patriots -200
2014 New England Patriots -350
2013 New England Patriots -400
2012 New England Patriots -400
2011 New England Patriots -170
2010 New England Patriots +135
2009 New England Patriots -455
2008 Miami Dolphins +2500
2007 New England Patriots -600
2006 New England Patriots -300
2005 New England Patriots -200
2004 New England Patriots -160
2003 New England Patriots +180
2002 New York Jets +220

AFC East Teams To Win The Super Bowl

The AFC East has been one of the powerhouse divisions in the NFL having won eight total championships in Super Bowl history. The Miami Dolphins are responsible for the first two in the division that came back in the 70s. The New England Patriots are responsible for the remaining six that all came after the year 2000. Just to put into perspective of how profitable the Patriots Super Bowl odds have been since then, if you would have bet $100 on them to win the Super Bowl every season since 2000, you would be up $8,350.

Past AFC East Super Bowl Winners

Year Team Odds
2018 New England Patriots +600
2016 New England Patriots +600
2014 New England Patriots +650
2004 New England Patriots +600
2003 New England Patriots +1500
2001 New England Patriots +6000
1974 Miami Dolphins n/a
1973 Miami Dolphins +300

AFC East Teams To Make The Wild Card

There have been 9 AFC East Wild Card teams in the playoffs since 2002. However, AFC East teams have not performed well at all in the Wild Card round having gone 2-7 straight up. Ironically enough, the New York Jets are the only AFC East team to make it out of the Wild Card round having gone to two straight AFC Championship games in 2009 and 2010.

Year Team Odds
2022: Miami Dolphins -120
2021: New England Patriots +115
2019: Buffalo Bills +400
2017: Buffalo Bills +700
2016: Miami Dolphins +315
2010: New York Jets -130
2009: New York Jets +250
2006: New York Jets n/a
2004: New York Jets n/a